The legendary adventurer Adol continues his journey on the sublime and mysterious island of Seiren! For this new collaboration with the mythical studio Nihon Falcom, we are delighted to offer the already cult soundtrack of Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana in this beautiful 3CD box set edition!

Originally released in 2016 on PsVita, and later on PS4, PC, and Nintendo Switch, Ys VIII Lacrimosa of Dana revolutionized the series with innovative and increasingly dynamic gameplay, extensive exploration in the enchanting environments of Seiren Island, and engaging characters. In just a few years, it has become one of the most popular installments in the Ys series.

Composed, arranged and performed by the irreplaceable Falcom Sound Team jdk, the soundtrack for Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana raises the bar even higher with rocking and dreamy melodies that have helped make the game one of the most popular in the series.


Sortie Mondiale Wayô

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa Of Dana
Original Soundtrack

June 2022
67 tracks, 3 compact discs
Premium hardbound box with illustrated 16-page booklet
Composed and arranged by Falcom Sound Team jdk
Produced, publlished & distributed by Wayô Records
Officially licensed by Nihon Falcom



Length: 42:48

01 Lacrimosa of Dana -Opening Ver.-
02 Being Slow on the Waves
03 A Modest Banquet at Lombardia
04 Deadly Temptation
05 Sunshine Coastline
06 Whimsical Vacation
07 Smash Up!
08 Alone on the Deserted Island
09 A Waterdrop in the Dark
10 The Drifting Village
11 A Footprint in the Wet Sand
12 Sound of Night
13 Woods of Elevated Coral Reef
14 Lost in Green
15 Eroded Valley
16 Tangled Jungle Trick
17 Mysterious Seiren
18 Invisible Exit
19 Crimson Fighter
20 Ricordo


Length: 49:08

01 Yesterday in Etania
02 The Sybylline Road
03 Home From Home
04 Overcome the Rocky Path
05 Gens D’armes
06 Steel Myself for Battle
07 Red Line -021-
08 Obscure Sentence
09 Next Step Toward the Unknown
10 Royal Capital « Aigius »
11 A Slow and Deep Breath
12 Great Plains: Pan-Gaia
13 One Dream, One Reality
14 Neglected Temple
15 Dana
16 Iclucian Dance
17 The Leaning Tower Baja
18 Haunted Ocean
19 Doni Della Terra
20 Crevice of the Archeozoic Era
21 Oceanos


Length: 52:33

01 Something Evil
02 Endless Crisis
03 Lacrimosa of Dana
04 The Valley of the Kings
05 Garden of Celen
06 You’ll See Out the End of the Tales
07 Corridor of the Lost Ages
08 Volitional Decision
09 Theos-De-Endrogram
10 Maia
11 Abyss Beyond Dreams
12 Origine Della Vita
13 A-To-Z
14 Everlasting Transeunt
15 All-Out Attack!
16 Night Survivor
17 Riddles of the Labyrinth
18 At the End of Disaster
19 Hope Alive
20 Vanishing Trail
21 Dana -Everlastingly-
22 A Pleasant Moment
23 Roda -Orgel-
24 Crystal of Melody
25 Good Night
26 Treasure Box