Ni no Kuni

Wrath of the White Witch

The original soundtrack of the best seller RPG Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch created by Level-5 and Studio Ghibli, composed by Joe Hisaishi (composer for all the Takeshi Kitano and Hayao Miyazaki movies). The release includes all the tracks from the PS3 game, plus a bonus collector’s item: a 20-page booklet featuring artwork, lyrics and background information. In 2018, Wayô Records published the original soundtrack of the sequel, Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom.

Mai started playing the piano at the age of 2 ans later joined the NHK Tokyo Children’s Choir. When she was 4, she left a great impression in the Nausicaa Requiem from the movie Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind. In 2005, she performed the theme song to Korean box office hit Welcome to Dongmakgol. In 2006, she released the song Sakura ga saita yo via digital distribution platforms such as iTunes. In 2007, in collaboration with Joe Hisaishi, she wrote the lyrics and performed the song I will be, featured in the Nissan Skyline commercial. In 2008, she performed the song Rondo sunflower house on the Ponyo on the Cliff be the Sea image album, with lyrics by Hayao Miyazaki. In decembre 2010, after three years of hard work, she announced her first album, Mai (Victor Entertainment).


A Wayô Records World Release

Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Original Soundtrack

March 2013
33 tracks, 2 compact discs
20-page booklet, jewel case
Composed and arranged by Joe Hisaishi
Performed by the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra , Mai Fujisawa, Archie Buchanan
Published and distributed by Wayô Records
Licensed by Level-5


Length: 54:46

01 Ni no Kuni: Dominion of the Dark Djinn — Main Theme
02 One Fine Morning
03 Motorville
04 The Accident
05 In Loving Memory of Allie
06 Drippy
07 Magic with Oomph
08 World Map
09 Ding Dong Dell — The Cat King’s Castle
10 Al Mamoon — Court of the Cowlipha
11 Imperial March
12 Crisis
13 Tension
14 Battle
15 Shadar, the Dark Djinn
16 A Battle with Creatures
17 Labyrinth
18 The Lead-Up to the Decisive Battle
19 The Showdown with Shadar
20 Miracle — Reunion
21 Kokoro no Kakera (Japanese Version)


Length: 31:35

01 Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch — Main Theme
02 The Fairyground
03 Mummy’s Tummy
04 Battle II
05 The Horror of Manna
06 Unrest
07 Blithe
08 Sorrow
09 The Zodiarchs
10 The Final Battle Against the White Witch
11 The Wrath of the White Witch
12 Kokoro no Kakera — Pieces of a Broken Heart — (English Version)