Ni no Kuni II
Revenant Kingdom

Original Soundtrack

Five years after the release of the soundtrack for the original Ni no Kuni game, Wayô Records is proud to present the international edition of the Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom Original Soundtrack. Once again building the bridge between Level-5’s talent for role-playing games and former Studio Ghibli‘s Yoshiyuki Momose’s mastery for colorful animation, the sequel features an entirely new and mesmerizing soundtrack from revered composer Joe Hisaishi.

Performed by the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, the Ni no Kuni II score is filled with grand orchestrations, unforgettable melodies and moments of playful wonderment, as anyone would expect from Joe Hisaishi. But, taking a different direction from the original title, the soundtrack also features more somber tones, a greater emphasis on rhythms, and even unexpected electronic touches.

The Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom Original Soundtrack contains 31 tracks from the game, and features a booklet with gorgeous artworks as well as story details and comments.


A Wayô Records World Release

Ni No Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom
Original Soundtrack

June 2018
31 tracks, 1 compact disc
24-page booklet, jewel case
Composed and arranged by Joe Hisaishi
Performed by the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra
Published and distributed by Wayô Records
Licensed by Level-5

Exclusive bonus: Mini-Shikishi
A Japanese Shikishi is a sheet of fine handmade paper affixed to a hard backing. The edges are decorated with a strip of gold paper


Length: 70:01

01 Theme from Ni no Kuni II
02 The Toppled Throne
03 The Escape
04 Let Battle Commence
05 Leavetaking
06 The Curious Boy
07 The Great Outdoors
08 Into the Fray
09 Here Come the Higgledies!
10 Treacherous Valley
11 Boss Battle
12 To Arms!
13 Forest of Mysteries
14 City of Hunger
15 There is Hope
16 Carefree Days
17 The High Seas
18 Kingdom by the Sea
19 Deep Sea Cave
20 Fateful Encounter
21 Painful Memories
22 City of the Future
23 The Factory Floor
24 The Boundless Skies
25 In the Kingdom of the Mice
26 Kingmaker’s Theme
27 The Lost Kingdom
28 Dark Rite
29 The Final Showdown
30 Evan’s Kingdom
31 Happily Ever After