Across the Worlds

Arrange Album

Created to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the release of Chrono Cross in November 1999 (Japan) and August 2000 (USA), Across the Worlds is an arrangement album licensed by the Japanese music right-holders Septima Ley and Procyon Studio (Yasunori Mitsuda’s company)*! This is a very special opportunity for us to realize our dream of having a high-class piano solo album featuring the amazing music from the game, designed and produced with some of the best Japanese video game artists!

A first-class role-playing game released on PlayStation in 1999, Chrono Cross is the follow-up to the highly-acclaimed Chrono Trigger, released in 1995 on SNES. The story takes players to a magnificent journey through different worlds and eras, featuring a large and colorful cast of characters. Its music, entirely composed and arranged by Yasunori Mitsuda, is widely regarded as one the best video game soundtracks of all time!


A Wayô Records World Release

Across the Worlds
Chrono Cross Wayô Piano Collection

Delivery: Spring 2021
17 tracks, 2 compact discs
Booklet, Jewel Case
Composed by Yasunori Mitsuda
Arranged by Masashi Hamauzu, Mariam Abounnasr, Akio Noguchi
Performed by Benyamin Nuss (piano)
Produced, published and distributed by Wayô Records
Procyon Studio & Septima Ley Official Licence
This project is not affiliated with Square Enix


Length: 84:38

Disc 1

01 Chrono Cross -Scars of Time-
02 Home World Medley
03 Battle Medley
04 Shadow Forest
05 Reminisce -Enduring Thoughts-
06 Fleeting Thoughts
07 Fossil Valley
08 The Departed Ones

Disc 2

01 Chronomantic
02 Another World Medley
The Dead Sea -Tower of Geddon-
04 Fates -Divine Destiny-
05 The Girl Who Stole the Stars
06 Dragon Prayers
07 The Frozen Flame
08 Life -A Distant Promise-
09 Radical Dreamers -Le Trésor Interdit-